Just rambling through the forest of life.

THE EMPTY STOOL

Chapter 6

When you came to the hospital, I went through your mobile and rang someone who said she was your dead Husbands mum. I told her about the accident, she told me about you and Dave, about everything.

Each night when I got home I would ring her to let her know what was happening. I couldn’t leave you alone here, so I came back to keep you company as you slept. To keep you safe, I prayed for a miracle, and looks like my prayers have been answered. I have had a lot of time to think and I can understand if you don’t want to, but I would like to see more of you when you are well. I can understand you will always have your husband in your heart but hope you will find room to get to know me.”

Tina looked softly at this stranger, this man had taken time out to look after a strange woman, she started crying, she knew now that Dave’s letter was right in his letter, she could live again.

This time it was not tears of sorrow, or grief, it was tears of joy, happiness and a new beginning, she held Simons hand and kissed it, he leaned over the cot-sides of the bed and kissed her cheek, then slowly her lips. Something started between them.

Through the window the full moon shine down on the couple in the hospital, in a busy city, tonight life goes on, also because of an empty stool, two hearts have started to beat as one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Cease, Cows

Just rambling through the forest of life.

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Dr. Jekyll & Ms. Hyde....

Evil Genius at work..

CoreyPonders

A Young Man From Wales That Writes Poetry......

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Inflicted Delusions

She loved the insanity of the mind....

junesjottings

I live, I laugh and I transcribe my craziness onto my blog

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sectioned

A blog about mental health & mental healthcare

C.B. Wentworth

Just following my muse . . .

Bayard & Holmes

If you're in a fair fight, you're using poor tactics

Polilla Writes

reading, writing, celebrating the written word

Becky Levine

Moving Forward on the Writing Path

50 Shades of me

DARK BLUE

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

She Kept A Parrot

A Journal For Charlie

Our Weird and Wonderful World

Some observations from travels

