Just rambling through the forest of life.

I will always remember the first time we started dating, you brought color into my life, rainbows where dark clouds roamed and laughter where dread lingered. you chased away the demons and ghosts that haunt my dreams.  The first time we went out, dressed and acting like kings and queens, we were so perfect, so complete. You showed me art I never appreciated before, saw beauty in the world, heard songs the birds sang; sat up watching the sunset and the moon rise then set and the sun rise, never sleeping just talking.

The first time you slept over, I woke and rolled over, only to discover you had gone early, I felt sad then saw at the side of the bed a lit candle and a white rose. I often wondered where you got them from at that time in the morning. you said wish and pray for miracles, because they can come true. I never grew tired of seeing the burning candle and white rose whenever you left me. In fact I didn’t even expect them. seeing them each morning brought me joy, realizing that over the years my wishes had come true, you were still with me and I was not just dreaming, but living a dream.

We had so much time together, even when we were apart, you were always in my heart. together we conquered life, we conquered whatever was thrown at us, we become inseparable, but never faded. our love grew stronger each day.

Then one day, I woke to found something missing. My life fell apart as I realized the candles no longer burned and the white roses had died. Without you, my life was no more, half of a companionship, half of a broken heart, half of memories fading away a little each day.

So my love, I did discover your secret of the candles and the white roses, they were really dreams and miracles come true, so each day as I pass your resting place, I wish, I dream and I leave a burning candle and a white rose for you. we may be separated by a gateway, and by physical touch, but spiritually our souls live as one, as candles burn and white roses blossom.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Cease, Cows

Just rambling through the forest of life.

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Dr. Jekyll & Ms. Hyde....

Evil Genius at work..

CoreyPonders

A Young Man From Wales That Writes Poetry......

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Inflicted Delusions

She loved the insanity of the mind....

junesjottings

I live, I laugh and I transcribe my craziness onto my blog

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sectioned

A blog about mental health & mental healthcare

C.B. Wentworth

Just following my muse . . .

Bayard & Holmes

If you're in a fair fight, you're using poor tactics

Polilla Writes

reading, writing, celebrating the written word

Becky Levine

Moving Forward on the Writing Path

50 Shades of me

DARK BLUE

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

She Kept A Parrot

A Journal For Charlie

Our Weird and Wonderful World

Some observations from travels

