Just rambling through the forest of life.

Halloween dreams

Well Halloween passed by with little incident, yeah we did have  a few eggs thrown at our bedroom window, by youths in some attempt of trick or treat. seemed our window was the only one open on the street and therefore and open target.

On a more psychological / spiritual front I did have few dreams before and after the festive session of some of my relatives who had been deceased. I dreamt of my dad, which is usual, as I often do dream of him. he died only 5 years ago after losing the battle against Dementia. in this dream we were sitting and talking, he was giving me advice on something, but I could not understand.

I have also dreamed of my Nana and Grandad on my mums’ side, who passed away over 10 years ago. I dreamed I was a young child in their old house, looking up at the garden when I saw them both coming out of their “potting shed” at the top of the garden, they both walked down the path and started knocking on the window and smiled, I was waving back and happy.

Then I had a dream of my old collie dog, Emma. she was a rescued dog from a Welsh farm, she was so loving and had a playful personality, much like myself. She died 4 years ago after a growth was found in her stomach and she was in very poor health. In this dream we were chasing around long rolling fields and played all day, again I felt happy and peaceful.

One more recent dream was of one of our patients, who died recently. not sure of the circumstances of her death, but it started after a fall she had on the ward one night I was on duty and Nurse in Charge. We did everything we could do for her, but she deteriorated slowly over weeks then died on the general side. I was not particularly close with her or worked much with her, but it was the fact I felt responsible for her. Not sure why I dreamt of her, maybe unfinished business, don’t know.

All I know is I was visited by past relatives and past patients, not in physical form like we are lead to believe but through dreams, I am not an interpreter of dreams but do feel comforted when I dream of relatives gone before me, as I feel I am always close to my family. Other dreams I often find out why I have had them, maybe next day or months later, but I have come to gain an understanding of dreams and the importance they play in the real world.

So happy dreams.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Cease, Cows

Just rambling through the forest of life.

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Dr. Jekyll & Ms. Hyde....

Evil Genius at work..

CoreyPonders

A Young Man From Wales That Writes Poetry......

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Inflicted Delusions

She loved the insanity of the mind....

junesjottings

I live, I laugh and I transcribe my craziness onto my blog

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sectioned

A blog about mental health & mental healthcare

C.B. Wentworth

Just following my muse . . .

Bayard & Holmes

If you're in a fair fight, you're using poor tactics

Polilla Writes

reading, writing, celebrating the written word

Becky Levine

Moving Forward on the Writing Path

50 Shades of me

DARK BLUE

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

She Kept A Parrot

A Journal For Charlie

Our Weird and Wonderful World

Some observations from travels

